--- title: "Consolidation Limitations" slug: "consolidation-limitation" updated: 2026-01-13T13:06:24Z published: 2026-01-13T13:06:24Z canonical: "help.iobeya.com/consolidation-limitation" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.iobeya.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Consolidation Limitations ## Consolidation Settings Lifecycle As a Room administrator, when you configure a consolidation in a given room, you need the rights of access to the room where source indicators are located. Thus, you can set up a “link” between the “recipient” room and “source” rooms. Once this “link” is setup, the consolidation remains effective even if the administrator of the recipient room loses his right to access the source room. Only this specific recipient room administrator can delete this “link”. ## Comments > [!WARNING] > Warning: > > During consolidation, comments are not consolidated because they are linked to a specific box associated with a letter rather than to indicators. ## Data Import-Export Exported data include consolidation settings. This means that if you export a QCD board with a consolidated indicator and then you re-import it, the consolidated indicator keeps its initial settings. User with elevated permissions responsible for managing and configuring a specific room. This role includes tasks such as adding or removing boards, managing users' access and permissions within the room, customizing the room’s layout, and standardizing visual management practices. The room administrator ensures that the team uses visual management in accordance with established guidelines and best practices.